Home > Self Help > New facebook page

New facebook page

Free blog post daily! 🙂

I have a new facebook page. The link is in the right column.

Please join and pass on to your friends and family who could use a little motivation.

-Matt

Link is in the right column at the top.

Categories: Self Help Tags:
  1. January 13, 2011 at 8:06 am

    hey 🙂

    what are your ideas and strategies when it comes to Social Media? or what were the mistakes that you made when you were starting out?

    Best, Martyna

  2. January 13, 2011 at 8:17 am

    Martyna,

    Thanks for asking. I have a twitter and fb account for my business. Also I’ve written for ezine with a link back to my main web site. I need to post more articles with a link back to my site.

    I’m also reading SEO books and the Google tutorials in order to understand my local key words better to organically move up in the searches. (and improve my adword use CTR too)

    My next step is to take some of the blogs I’m writing about my industry and make a wordpress blog specifically for my business. I hear Google likes wordpress.

    I’m also going to create a page on my site with a lot of relevant links to local areas that we service.

    My page importance with Google is 0/10 right now. My competitors are ranked 2/10 (using the google search bar tools) and those guys get all the traffic. I can view their source code to see the title and description tags. I’ve taken elements from those and added them to mine. I know it’s going to take some time but I’m working on it. Okay I’m consumed by it, currently.

    Mistakes… not doing it right the first time.

    Any suggestions?

    -Matt

  3. January 13, 2011 at 3:27 pm

    Good luck with your facebook page, it is important to remember that a facebook page without friends isn’t worth much, you need to promote it just as you would your site.

  4. January 13, 2011 at 8:09 pm

    Yes, any tips… I’m sure people aren’t jsut going to flock to it… which would be so much easier.

    🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

